The temperance union

1. Makin' Toast
2. The Smokin' Popes
3. Faith
4. Paragon Cafe
5. The Loneliest Folk In The World
6. Dreamin'
7. The Man You Want Me To Be
8. Get Drunk, Ring Yer Friends

The limited edition Tim Rogers solo disc The Temperance Union was released as a bonus disc with the first pressing of Dress Me Slowly. Most tracks recorded were the first or second takes, and feature just Tim and an acoustic with little to no backing. The package was beautifully presented in a very nice digipak.

ignorance & Vodka

1. Useless Information
2. Have You Plum Gone (...And Given Up On Me)
3. Bring The Ole Sun Down
4. You Want It So Bad
5. The Choices That I've Made

The bonus CD that came with the first pressing of Saturday Night, 'Round Ten. The songs were recorded during the #4 Record sessions and didn't make it on the album. Also includes a very snappy CD-ROM documentary. You Want It So Bad also appears on the What I Don't Know 'Bout You single and a remixed version of The Choices That I've Made appears on the HELP compilation.

radio settee

1. Live With Me
2. Looking For A Kiss
3. Berlin Chair (Acoustic)
4. Heavy Heart (Acoustic)
5. Junk
6. Billy
7. Trike
8. Fox On The Run
9. Mr Milk

The Bonus CD that came with the first pressing of the #4 Record. These songs were recorded for Triple J's Live At The Wireless program, just prior to the albums release. Brad Shepherd (Hoodoo Gurus) contributes harmonica and extra guitar on some tracks and Phil Stack plays double bass on the acoustic tracks. Fox On The Run was originally done by The Sweet.
Live With Me is a Rolling Stones song and Looking For A Kiss is a New York Dolls cover and were never aired on radio.

beat party!

1. Minor Byrd
2. Punkarella
3. She's So Fine
4. Makin' Time
5. How Much Is Enough
6. Applecross Wing Commander
7. Search And Destroy

The Bonus CD that came with the first pressing of Hourly, Daily. Beat party! was recorded live at Wiseold's in May 1996. Greg Hitchcock plays keyboards and extra guitar on some tracks. She's So Fine is an Easybeats cover, Makin' Time is a Creation cover and Search and Destroy was originally recorded by The Stooges.

someone else's crowd

1. Sound As Ever
2. Hi Fi Way
3. When You Got Dry
4. Forever And Easy
5. Berlin Chair
6. Adam's Ribs
7. Cool Hand Luke

The Bonus CD that came with the first pressing of Hi Fi Way. Someone Else's Crowd was recorded live at Memorial Stadium, Seattle on August 13, 1994 during You Am I's support slot on Soundgarden's tour of America. Soundgarden asked You Am I to support them after the playing together at the 1994 Big Day Out. A studio version of Hi Fi Way appears on the Cathy's Clown single but is listed as Hi Way Fi. When You Got Dry was first released on the When You Got Dry / How Much Is Enough 7" and later appeared on the Tuesday single. A live version of Young Man Blues recorded from this same concert can be found on the Jewels And Bullets single.

A Nod's As Good As A Sync

1. Heavy Heart
2. The Choices That I've Made
3. I Left My Heart All Over The Place
4. Come Home Wit' Me
5. Top Of The Morn & Slip Of The Day
6. Useless Information
7. Guys, Girls Guitars
8. Billy
9. Rumble
10. Junk

A promotional CD put out by Festival Music after Tim signed a publishing deal with them in 1999.


A promotional single that was sent to radio stations only. Taken from the Dirty Deeds soundtrack the Tim Rogers penned track features the vocals of Bernard Fanning from Powderfinger while You Am I provide the music. The AC/DC cover Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap single was also released only to radio. The title track to the soundtrack features Tex Perkins from The Cruel Sea on vocals. A video clip for the song was also released.


I Left My Heart All Over The Place

A promotional CD that was sent to radio stations and given away with some early copies of What Rhymes With Cars And Girls. The snazzy looking digipak case also contained postcards featuring the albums cover art and the tour dates for the Twin Set tour during April '99.


You've Been So Good To Me So Far

A double A-side promo only single that was sent to radio stations. Features the tracks You've Been So Good To Me So Far and Arse Kickin' Lady From The Northwest. The title track spawned the only video clip shot for What Rhymes With Cars And Girls. Filmed in black and white it shows Tim walking down a street in Marrickville, Sydney done in a style similar to the clip for The Verve's Bittersweet Symphony.


'RounD TEN

Another double A-side promo only single that was sent to radio stations. Features the live versions of 'Round Ten and Berlin Chair taken from Saturday Night, 'Round Ten. A great looking video was also shot for 'Round Ten part of which can be seen on the Ignorance And Vodka documentary.


hourly, daily - us advance

An advance copy of Hourly, Daily put out by Warners in the US to promote the band prior to the albums release in the States. The tracklisting is identical to the international version of Hourly, Daily. It is presented in a cardboard sleeve and features alternative artwork to the album.


good mornin' - uk single

1. Good Mornin'
2. Boulder Fair
3. I'll Make You Happy
4. (You Must Fight To Live) On The Planet Of The Apes


mr milk - uk single

1. Mr Milk (Album version)
2. Six
3. Handwasher
4. Young Man Blues (Live)


degenerate boy

Deleted single of Degenerate Boy by The Mark Of Cain from the Idiot Box soundtrack. You Am I perform a great version of The Beasts Of Bourbon song Dropout as the B-side which cannot be found elsewhere. It was the only single released from the soundtrack.


rare cords

A bonus CD that was given away with selected Ra Records releases. Includes the US version of Berlin Chair which was remixed and features extra guitar and a cleaner drum sound. Also featured here is Bitter Young Man Of The Fanzine Press which was first released as a B-side to the When You Got Dry / How Much is Enough 7" single. The hidden track is a Chris Bell cover performed by Tim and Wayne Connolly called You And Your Sister.


swapping spit

Hard to find vinyl only 7" released in 1994 on the Half A Cow label. Features the bands You Am I, Daisygrinders, Smudge and Headache covering each others songs. You Am I perform the Daisygrinders song Green Silver, while Smudge do You Am I's IOU2 from the Can't Get Started EP. Smudge have also recorded an acoustic and band version of Berlin Chair.


sound as ever - us sampler

1. Berlin Chair
2. Trainspottin'
3. Jaimme's Got A Gal
4. Coprolalia

A sampler CD released by Warners to promote the release of Sound As Ever in the States. Contains the four tracks remixed by David Bianco for the US version of the album.

discography :: Albums :: Singles :: EPs :: Compilations